Make-Up

I love the Tanishq campaigns. Their make-up is lovely. Very well done. Found someone who did one of their campaigns, Nahush.

make up tanishq

Some make-up contacts in Mumbai that I haven’t tried but could be useful.
Nahush – www.nahush.com (charges 10 k per event)
Zubair – www.maquiller.net
Nisha Soni – www.nishasoni.com
Neha – 9820 271275 (charges 12 k per event), does make up for advertising photo shoots.
M.A.C – I find their make-up trendy and a bit loud. And the staff overwhelming and cold. But do a trial and try.
VLCC – I visited the VLCC Day Spa at Juhu. They have a bridal package. You could do a trial and check them out.
SHISEIDO – visited the Juhu Shoppers Stop and found the consultants at Shiseido very helpful. They charge 10k worth of products and a Make-Up person comes for free. Do a trial. Their products and colours are lovely.

One response

  1. S

    I’m getting married in December in Delhi but don’t have a make up artist. Any recommendations? I don’t mind if they charge a little extra but I really want someone who will listen to me. I want very subtle, natural makeup, not the typical loud Punjabi wedding makeup. I’d appreciate any help!

    October 21, 2009 at 12:48 AM